A Celebration & Meal Planning

Last night was definitely an eating healthy “off day” but man oh man was it ever the best meal!  We were celebrating my sweet Auntie’s birthday and picked “The Range” in Santa Margarita for the dark cowboy steakhouse charm and great food.  The decor is beyond charming.  The food is ridiculously good.  I wanted to get one of everything on the dessert menu.  But I picked the Creme Brulee cause I’m a sucker for a good one.

The RangemenuWe were celebrating this cutie patootie:

jackieAfter the meal we had last night and what I am sure will continue to be an unsavory food weekend, I am planning for lots of healthy meals next week.  Here’s what I’m thinking:

Monday: Baked Herb & Pistachio Falafel

felafelRecipe here

Tuesday: Spring pea salad with Burrata + Fish

peasNo recipe for this lovely but I’m thinking keep it really simple with some arugula, fresh peas, burrata, garlic olive oil, and pink salt.  And then I’ll have Sean grill up some fish.

Wednesday: Indian Cauliflower Crust Pizza

pizzaRecipe here

Thursday: Peach & Roasted Vegetable Salad + Fish

peach saladRecipe here

Friday: Portabello & Peach Burger (on 100 cal thin bun) + Baked Sweet Potato Fries

Portobello_burger_6Recipe here

5 thoughts on “A Celebration & Meal Planning

  1. Jackie Carroll

    I had the best time at The Range…it was AMAZING!!! You guys rock…I love you all soooooo much!!! Although fun and necessary to “indulge” occasionally I agree…it’s back to healthy eating. I am so intrigued by the recipes you’ve chosen. I’m going to try a few…or maybe all of them! Give some commentary on how they turned out…I’d really like to know!

    Reply
    1. Niki Post author

      So far I have made the felafel and the cauliflower pizza and both were AMAZING! Both were a bit involved but really really good! I’ll keep you posted on the others:)

      Reply
  2. Jackie Carroll

    Oh awesome…thanks! I have to say the cauliflower pizza sounded so different but really good so I’m excited to try it this weekend. Great finds…

    Reply
  3. Jenna

    I can attest to the falafel and the cauliflower pizza being amazing!! I can also attest to how amazing the range is and how much fun we had for Jackie’s Birthday!

    Reply

Leave a comment