Oscar Fashion: Mini-Size Up

Overall, I was a bit disappointed with the gowns at the Oscars this year.  I think the overly voluminous, bubble wrap, crepe paper look is definitely over.  There were a few dresses; however, that I LURVED.  Here is my very abbreviated best dressed list:

Best Dressed Overall: Rachel McAdams wearing Elie Saab.  Her look was just perfect, head to toe.

Best Award Winner: Sandra Bullock wearing Marchesa

Honorable Mention: Miley Cyrus wearing Jenny Packman.  Yes, she is 17.  And yes, her clevage was showing and she had some tan lines.  But overall, I thought her dress was beautiful, fit perfectly, and I personally really liked her hair and makeup (even though she got slammed for it in the tabloids).

4 thoughts on “Oscar Fashion: Mini-Size Up

  1. Hodge Podge

    I completely agree with your top three. I don’t really like Miley Cyrus much but she definitely stepped up for the occasion. I thought Helen Mirren, Cameron Diaz, and Kristen Stewart looked great, too!

    Reply
  2. Parks

    Miley Cyrus was definitely a pleasant surprise. She did her normal blingy, bedazzled routine in a much better. And Rachel McAdams was my favorite for sure – I was so excited just to see that she was there!

    jjparks.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

